Thursday, May 29, 2014


In this postcard we can see all the states unified under the Malaysian federation and the coat of arms of each one as well as the official coat of arms of Malaysia, the 'Jata Negara Malaysia' that have two rampant tigers that symbolize the traditional Malay and a shield divided in all the regions - the motto of the country is written bellow and state that "Bersekutu Bertambah Mutu" (Unity is Strength). Thank you very much Shaliza for this beautiful card from a country I would really love to visit - probably since I was a little boy and read the Sandokan novels by Emilio Salgari that I wish to go to Malaysia. This postcard took 20 days to arrive!      
Map and Coat of Arms of MALAYSIA
Malaysia is a federal constitutional monarchy in Southeast Asia. It consists of thirteen states and three federal territories separated by the South China Sea into two similarly sized regions, Peninsular Malaysia and Malaysian Borneo. It is one of 17 megadiverse countries on earth, with large numbers of endemic species.

1 comment:

  1. Map from Malaysia is cool! Joao, you're lucky as received this one :)
    Now I also want to have maps of Asian countries :)