Wednesday, October 09, 2013

Atlantic Canada Map - CANADA

Another great Canadian Map sent by my friend Jason (I really love this cartoonish maps - spent a good 10 minutes looking at it and discovering little details), this time showing the four provinces in the Atlantic Ocean coast. Thank you very much Jason, "I Moose You To!". This postcard took 6 days to arrive!

Atlantic Canada Map - CANADA
Atlantic Canada is the region of Canada comprising the four provinces located on the Atlantic coast, excluding Quebec: the three Maritime provinces – New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia – and the eastmost province of Newfoundland and Labrador. The people of the Atlantic Provinces are historically of west European (Scottish, Irish, English, French (Acadians)) and First Nations heritage. 


No comments:

Post a Comment