Thursday, September 05, 2013


In the fifth card my sister sent me we can see a map of the nine islands that form the archipelago of Azores. I've only been in five of them (São Miguel, São Jorge, Terceira, Faial and Pico), hopefully I can visit the remaining  four (Santa Maria, Graciosa, Flores and Pico) soon. Thank you very much for reminding me Susana. This map card will look great on my collection. This postcard took 6 days to arrive!

Archipelago of Azores (Map-Card) - PORTUGAL
The Archipelago of the Azores is composed of nine volcanic islands situated in the North Atlantic Ocean, and is located about 1,500 km west of Lisbon and about 1,900 km southeast of Newfoundland. The islands, and their Exclusive Economic Zone, form the Autonomous Region of the Azores, one of the two autonomous regions of Portugal.


No comments:

Post a Comment