Thursday, July 11, 2013


Another awesome Map-Card for my collection, this time from the Netherlands and showing the main sites and monuments of that gorgeous country... I didn't knew there were seals in the north! Thanks a lot Marije. This postcard took 7 days to arrive!

The Netherlands (Map-Card)
The Netherlands is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, consisting of twelve provinces in North-West Europe and three islands in the Caribbean. The European part of the Netherlands borders the North Sea, Belgium and Germany. It is a parliamentary democracy organized as a unitary state. The country capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government is The Hague. The Netherlands in its entirety is often referred to as "Holland", although North and South Holland are actually only two of its provinces.

No comments:

Post a Comment