Monday, July 15, 2013


Another Map-Card from Canada, this time with the province of Alberta main cities and symbols. Slowly, my collection of Map-Cards is growing, I'll have to make a list one of this days. Thank you very much Hilary for this card and for your message (no, I didn't knew that the world largest sausage and pysanka egg are in Alberta). This postcard took 8 days to arrive!

ALBERTA map and symbols - CANADA
Alberta is located in western Canada, bounded by the provinces of British Columbia to the west and Saskatchewan to the east, the Northwest Territories to the north, and the U.S. state of Montana to the south. Alberta is one of three Canadian provinces and territories to border only a single U.S. state and is also one of only two provinces that are landlocked. Edmonton, the capital city of Alberta, is located near the geographic centre of the province and is the primary supply and service hub for Canada's oil sands and other northern resource industries.

No comments:

Post a Comment